hallhasem.blogg.se

Mac and cheese best made with a ru
Mac and cheese best made with a ru






We had a big sit down lunch, all 5 of us, and everyone filled their bellies while ohhing and awwing about the yummy pasta. I made sure to cook the noodles al dente, when I popped it into the oven my son finished his chores and pouted looking at the empty pot, he'd though he'd missed out, but he was thrilled to see it baking away in the oven. I didn't have Parmesan, or cheddar, just some Colby and Jack, and I didn't have bread or bread crumbs, but I went ahead with the modified recipe, buddy was charging through his chores! I doubled the recipe and baked it in a glass 9x13 casserole. Whisk in the flour, and stir until the mixture becomes paste-like and light golden brown, about 10 minutes. Melt 5 tablespoons of butter in a saucepan over medium-low heat. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C). Remove and let stand for 10 minutes before serving. Bring to a gentle simmer over medium heat, and cook for 20 minutes. Pour the mix into an oven safe dish and bake uncovered in a preheated oven set to 350F for about 10 minutes or until brown around the edges.

mac and cheese best made with a ru

Sprinkle over the top and bake until bubbly and golden brown, about 30 minutes. Add shredded cheese to the cream sauce stirring until cheese melts.

Mac and cheese best made with a ru mac#

In a small bowl, combine panko crumbs, Parmesan cheese, melted butter and paprika. Mac and cheese is a classic ‘just for the family’ recipe, but serve this little number in individual bowls to make it worthy of any dinner party table.

mac and cheese best made with a ru

Top with remaining 2 cups of shredded cheese and then the remaining mac and cheese.

mac and cheese best made with a ru

I offered to my little boy that I'd make him ANY treat he wanted if he hurried through his chores Saturday morning, I was expecting cookies, cupcakes or bars, but he asked for "real mac n cheese, not from a box!" "Umm, OK." So I popped onto my handy allrecipes app, and once again you pulled through for me! I was really worried because every time I'd ever had homemade mac it was at a buffet with way over cooked noodles, or when a family member made it, it was just dried up noodles with melted and dried cheese, with milk literally poured over the top of it. Pour half of the mac and cheese into the prepared baking dish.






Mac and cheese best made with a ru